14 February, Kuta-Bali:  The ASC is proud to announce the addition of the 8th annual Siargao International Women’s Surfing Cup to the 2015 tour schedule, an event that promises to be a major highlight of the ASC Women’s Division not only for its reputation as one of the best quality waves in the world, but also for the $5,000 USD prize purse and top grade ASC championship points on offer.


The event will take place from May 4-9 on Siargao Island in the Surigao Del Norte region of the Philippines, a small but mighty island that has firmly stamped its name on the world surfing map for its perfectly barreling righthander named for a candy bar….Cloud 9.


2013 Winner Siargao local Nilbe Blancada

2013 Winner Siargao local Nilbe Blancada

The ASC first sanctioned this event in 2012 as a stand-alone event, and then in 2013 in combination with the 19th annual Siargao International Surfing Cup Men’s event. This will be the 3rd time the ASC has been invited to participate in the event, thanks to the Philippine Surfing Federation and General Luna Mayor Jaime Rusillion. Arguably the longest running surfing competition event in SEA, the Siargao International Surfing Cup is the result of Mayor Rusillion’s tireless effort to grow the sport of surfing in the Philippines.

2013 ASC Women's Champion Rina Kitazawa

2013 ASC Women’s Champion Rina Kitazawa


The Siargao International Women’s Surfing Cup is funded primarily by the Municipality of General Luna, together with other sponsors that will be named shortly.


Stay tuned for further information in the coming weeks, and for any questions please contact Tim Hain at



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment